Handbrake inspection done differently in Barrhead

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Handbrake Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Barrhead


O7vmi8o9f50pfvt7360e

39 Reviews

Verified

786 Auto Repairs Ltd

Garage in Glasgow, 14 years of experience


22nd November 2014
“Very pleasamt and knowledgable young man. Made a very good repair pn my car and happy with result”

ROBERT, UDDINGSTON

Alfa Romeo MiTo • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

5th September 2014
“Good all round experience. Will use again”

TOM, Glasgow

Ford Mondeo • Water pump replacement


Wrench hand blue

10 Reviews

Verified

Y-mac Engineering

Garage in Glasgow, 17 years of experience


5th November 2015
“Cameron came out and done the jobs he said he would do, He was very prompt at doing it, and when work was completed he gave an explanation of the work he carried out in a way that a non mechanic would understand. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone, a genuinely nice guy as well, with good communications before and after the job. “
READ MORE

ALEX, Erskine

BMW X5 • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

6th October 2017
“Good bloke with the customers interet at the fore front would highly recommend ”

JAMES, MILTON OF CAMPSIE

Audi A6 quattro • Engine Warning Light Inspection


G2llhycpjulbbcmyyzqt

39 Reviews

Verified

Kirbside Auto

Mobile mechanic serving Barrhead, 16 years of experience


10th March 2016
“Fantastic service so simple and painless. Ever tried a local garage where they scratch their heads and suck their teeth if so try here and it will save you money.”

JAMES, Glasgow

Citroen Xsara Picasso • Car Won't Start Inspection

31st January 2015
“David could not have done anything more for me, great service. ”

JAMIE, LANARK

Ford Focus • Rear brakes shoes (all) replacement


R1kgx4516wsyersg0oyw

13 Reviews

Verified

Pak Motors Glasgow Ltd

Garage serving Barrhead, 6 years of experience


28th September 2018
“The mechanic was very friendly helpful infact he went above and beyond what I expected can't thank him enough for all his help and hard work. very pleased with my car will definitely use service in future and tell family and friends.”

ELAINE, Paisley

Vauxhall Corsa • Exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) valve replacement

10th December 2018
“Mechanic arrived exactly when he said he would and dropped the car off exactly when he said he would. He quickly quoted me for some extra work I requested and all the work was completed to a good standard. Very happy with this experience.“
READ MORE

ALASDAIR, Glasgow

Ford Focus • Timing belt/chain replacement


Wrench hand blue

156 Reviews

Verified

Mjd Automotive

Garage serving Barrhead, 10 years of experience


10th February 2019
“Mathew was great came to my work and picked up keys, fixed car and dropped keys back off all exactly when he said he would.
Wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.”

BRIAN, Paisley

Peugeot 308 • Auxiliary drive belt replacement

27th February 2018
“Matthew was fantastic, very polite, very friendly, very knowledgeable. He went over and above, would highly recommend.”

JACK, Glasgow

Citroen Berlingo • Auxiliary drive belt replacement

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Handbrake inspection quotes in Barrhead

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£47.35

Handbrake Inspection

Volvo XC60 DRIVe 2.4L 2009 10
Barrhead
£42.27

Handbrake Inspection

BMW 3 Series 330d 3.0L 2003
Barrhead
£190.68

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Vauxhall/Opel Zafira B Turbo 2.0L 2006
Barrhead
£190.43

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Peugeot 208 1.2L 2012 14
Barrhead