Gearbox inspection, repair & replacement done differently in Eastbourne

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Gearbox Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Eastbourne


159 Reviews

Prestige Services Ltd.

Garage in Guildford, 12 years of experience


18th May 2017
“Andrew was extremely helpful and gave me excellent advice as to what my repair priorities were. He didn't try to milk me for extra work that wasn't necessary.
Andrew identified a number of issues that a previous garage inspection had also advised me of but Andrew sorted them out for a lot less than the garage had estimated!
Although I have only had the car back for a day it's driving fantastic and I'm delighted with this experience and will definitely use it again and recommend it to friends and family.”

JOHN, TADWORTH

Mini Mini • New Gearbox replacement

15th September 2018
“Very happy! Skilled mechanic and top bloke! Would gladly recommend Andrew. Cheers Fella!”

ALLAN, Guildford

Volkswagen Golf • Full Service


13 Reviews

Classic Car Mechanic

Garage in Bordon, 40 years of experience


14th April 2017
“Eric was fantastic! He went out of his way to complete the job and the extra mile in every way. I would highly recommend him! He even delivered my car back to me which was 30 miles away when I was expecting to collect it. I couldn't rate him highly enough. “
READ MORE

SARAH, Surrey

Peugeot 206 CC • New Gearbox replacement

24th October 2017
“Eric was brilliant today. Excellent communication prior to his punctual arrival and extremely helpful advice. Would definitely recommend to anyone with any issues with their car.”

GRAHAM, Aldershot

Vauxhall/Opel • General Diagnostic


2 Reviews


10th June 2019
“Fantastic job, prompt and very best customer service, kept fully informed. First time customer and will 100% be using for service and MOT great job and bonus they picked up car and dropped off... brilliant.”

JOHN, Eastbourne

Renault Clio • Brake pads replacement - front (all)

3rd July 2019
“Dave was friendly and punctual and knowledgable of the problem. I was very happy with the work carried out”

MARY, East Sussex

Nissan Micra • Battery replacement (vehicles without start/stop system)


26 Reviews

Tubbtec Motor Services

Mobile mechanic in Eastbourne, 23 years of experience


15th March 2019
“Chris has worked on my car before and just like the last time he phoned the day before to specify when he would pick the car up.
He kept me informed of the work being carried out and gave his honest opinion .

He called again to let me know when the car would be delivered.
A very friendly man and a great mechanic.“

READ MORE

MAX, Eastbourne

Renault Clio • Timing belt and Water pump replacement

31st October 2017
“Work was carried out competently and effectively. Chris is a congenial fellow who genuinely listens to your concerns and provides suggestions about how to proceed. He's a busy fellow, so his arrival times were a bit off spec - but I got plenty of warning via text message, and told him not to stress about it. Better a wee bit tardy with good work done than speedy and sloppy. “
READ MORE

DAVID, HAILSHAM, EAST SUSSEX

Citroen Berlingo/Berlingo First I/II • MOT with collection & delivery


29 Reviews

Db Auto Repairs

Mobile mechanic in Eastbourne, 25 years of experience


18th January 2017
“Quick and professional job”

CATHERINE, SUSSEX

Volvo V40 • Timing belt/chain replacement

2nd August 2016
“The mechanic arrived on time and was friendly and polite. He carried out the work thoroughly and showed me where the part was worn. My car has a slight oil leak and he kindly investigated it and advised what I would need to do about it although this had nothing to do with the reason he was there. (timing belt replacement).“
READ MORE

LEILA, Chatham

Kia Picanto • Camshaft drive belt/chain replacement

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Gearbox inspection quotes in Eastbourne

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£1,322.78

Gearbox replacement

Ford Mondeo 2.0L 2005
Eastbourne
£1,343.85

Gearbox replacement

Fiat Panda/Panda Classic 1.1L 2009
Eastbourne
£1,245.11

Gearbox replacement

Mercedes Benz C Class C180K BlueEFFICIENCY 1.6L 2009
Eastbourne
£1.00

Gearbox replacement

Nissan Micra 1.0L 2000
Eastbourne