Gearbox inspection, repair & replacement done differently in Bristol

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

10

Total expert gearbox inspection mechanics operating in Bristol

Number of Ratings

4

Total number of gearbox inspection reviews in Bristol

Average Rating

Average user rating for gearbox inspection bookings in Bristol

Recent Gearbox Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Bristol


Wrench hand blue

25 Reviews

Verified

K And C Garage

Garage in Bristol, 14 years of experience


2nd December 2016
“Matt was very good, i'm so happy and surely use click mechanic again..”

JESUSA, Bristol

Citroen C4 • New Gearbox replacement

25th February 2017
“Mechanic very friendly and knowledgeable would definitely use them again”

PAUL, Bristol

Peugeot Boxer II • Diagnostic Inspection


Kadd1ylvnekfgykllldj

27 Reviews

Verified

Revolution Motors Ltd

Garage serving Bristol, 20 years of experience


31st January 2018
“Fantastic service. Quick and always kept me informed if any parts were required to complete the job.”

KARL, Newport

Vauxhall Antara • New Gearbox replacement

12th February 2018
“Great and quick communication, quick turnaround time & punctuality, good price, and a very personable and friendly mechanic.”

KARIM, MYNDDBACH

Volkswagen Sharan • Full Service


Wrench hand blue

202 Reviews

Verified

Dwmechanics

Mobile mechanic serving Bristol, 21 years of experience


20th March 2017
“Dan was great, he carried out all the work without problems and kept us informed of the progre”

PETE, Gloucester

Fiat 500/500C • New Gearbox replacement

12th December 2015
“A little late but called to advise about hitting traffic.

The work seems to be a high standard and as far as I can tell there are no problems.

Will use again. ”

MARC, BERKELEY

Audi A4 • Service - Minor


Qt8dx2a20gnwfbv1obnw

672 Reviews

Verified

R Bluck Motor Repairs

Mobile mechanic in Swindon, 15 years of experience


3rd January 2016
“Booked on line with click mechanic , booking date was accepted but at 23.32 the night before I received an email to say there was no mechanics available ( less than 10hrs before mechanic was due ) then informed I would be updated on next date available, not a great service as booked 2 days prior to them cancelling, but if I would have cancelled as such short notice I was at risk of a £40 charge . So not impressed that an auto on line booking facilitie can take a job even though no mechanics were available, but when he did arrive the mechanic was very professional, clean tidy , did a fantastic job in appalling weather . He fully checked the car , cleaned up any mess and was courteous & polite at all times so great mechanic but terrible booking service also no discount at all offered “
READ MORE

WAYNE, Chippenham

Vauxhall/Opel Zafira-B • New Gearbox replacement

6th June 2019
“I wasn't at home to meet Russell but the cars running well and no faults on the computer anymore so all good..
Made it so much easier having it done at home and a lot cheaper that what audi wanted.
Would definitely use you again.

Thanks.“

READ MORE

GRAEME, Abingdon

Audi A8 • Brake pads replacement - front (all)


Xpmylwtgy8hn6xniacow

294 Reviews

Verified

Renato Caetano

Garage in Southampton, 20 years of experience


18th August 2017
“Absolutely brilliant brilliant job there on time exactly when he said he was going to be went above and beyond and was very polite ”

PHIL, Southampton

Peugeot 807 • New Gearbox replacement

28th October 2017
“very good”

RICHARD, Southampton

Ford Fiesta • MOT with collection & delivery

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Gearbox inspection quotes in Bristol

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£1,192.82

Gearbox replacement

Mini Coupe Cooper S 1.6L 2011 13
Bristol
£1,273.46

Gearbox replacement

Audi A3 1.6L 2009
Bristol
£1,300.56

Gearbox replacement

Saab 9 3 i 1.8L 2003 10
Bristol
£1.00

Gearbox replacement

Hyundai Veloster GDi 1.6L 2011 13
Bristol